“tunes”day: ‘stay with you’

22 Feb

i love john legend. everything about him. he’s an intellectual. really put-together (grooms you’ll look perfect if he’s your sartorial inspiration). and has a voice that makes me melt.

when i saw him in concert i waited outside for ages so i could stand in the first few rows. but man, it was worth it. and i confess…i’m hooked.

john is on constant rotation for me. no surprise since i’m currently stocking 100+ songs of his. don’t ask me for my favorite because i love my children equally, but one of my favorite love songs of his has to be “stay with you”. put it on your list for potential first dance songs and then go pick up every john legend song you can find (first should be the ‘get lifted‘ album)…play them in a loop…thank me later.

2 Responses to ““tunes”day: ‘stay with you’”

  1. Amanda Allen 02.23.2011 at 1:08 am #

    Like the new category – haven’t seen wedding songs hand selected in awhile… you’ve definitely got something here. Very impressed by the first – J. Legend fills many songs on my ipod playlists too.

  2. Jeremy Harwell 02.24.2011 at 2:22 am #

    Great post! I am a Legend fan too, and “Stay with you”
    would be such a refreshing and perfect choice for a first dance!

Leave a Reply

